ROFIN-SINAR Announces 2015 Third Quarter Financial Results

Teleconference and Webcast
(PresseBox) (Hamburg, ) ROFIN-SINAR Technologies Inc. (NASDAQ: RSTI), one of the world's leading developers and manufacturers of laser sources and laser-based solutions, confirmed today that its 2015 third quarter results for the period ended June 30, 2015, will be released on Thursday, August 6, 2015.

Chief Executive Officer, Thomas Merk, and Chief Financial Officer, Ingrid Mittelstädt, will host a conference call at 8:00 AM (Pacific) / 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 4:00 PM (UK) / 5:00 PM (CET) on that day to review the results and discuss the Group's recent business activities. The conference call will be webcast live at and will be available for replay purposes as well.

The earnings announcement will be released at 8:00 AM (Eastern) on Thursday, August 6, 2015, and will be available on

With 40 years of experience, ROFIN-SINAR Technologies is a leading developer, designer and manufacturer of lasers and laser-based system solutions for industrial material processing applications. The Company focuses on developing key innovative technologies and advanced production methods for a wide variety of industrial applications based on a broad scope of technologies. The product portfolio ranges from single laser-beam sources to highly complex systems, covering all of the key laser technologies such as CO2, fiber, solid-state and diode lasers, and the entire power spectrum, from single-digit watts up to multi-kilowatts, as well as a comprehensive spectrum of wavelengths. An extensive range of laser components completes the product portfolio. ROFIN-SINAR Technologies has its operational headquarters in Plymouth, Michigan, and Hamburg, Germany and maintains production facilities in the US, Germany, UK, Sweden, Finland, Switzerland, Singapore and China. ROFIN currently has more than 52,000 laser units installed worldwide and serves more than 4,000 customers. The Company's shares trade on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol RSTI and are listed in Germany in the "Prime Standard" segment of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under ISIN US7750431022. ROFIN is part of the Standard & Poor's SmallCap 600 Index and the Russell 2000 Index. Additional information is available on ROFIN-SINAR's home page:


Berzeliusstraße 87
D-22113 Hamburg
Katharina Manok
RSTI/Investor Relations
Social Media