DB2 WEBINAR: Database Benchmarking on Distributed Systems

Thu, Oct 13, 2011
(PresseBox) (Hannover, ) ITGAIN as a DB2 specialist, organized an October a DB2 performance webinar.
This presentation will answer questions such as:

+ Why should I do Benchmarks?
+ Overview of existing benchmark suites (TPC-C, TPC-H, other)
+ Why the big benchmark-suites don’t meet DBA's everyday needs
+ Defining database workloads for benchmarking
+ Getting to the data
+ Eliminating side effects
+ Demo of ITGAIN benchmark approach (Linux and Windows)

About the Speaker: Norbert Munkel is a Senior DB2 Consultant and Trainer who has worked extensively with DB2 DBMS in the distributed world for more than 10 years, backed by 20+ years of working with RDBMs on different operating systems. He is currently involved in several performance tuning projects in Germany. Before entering the DB2 world, Norbert held several positions at SUSE Linux, including Head of end-customer support. He was a member of the first SUSE Linux Enterprise Server and zLinux teams. He is a long-term IDUG member and former user speaker.

The Webinar takes place at...

Sydney (GMT+11:00) Thu, Oct 13, 2011 - 09:00 to 10:00
Auckland (GMT+12:00) Thu, Oct 13, 2011 - 11:00 to 12:00
Chicago (GMT-05:00) Wed, Oct 12, 2011 - 17:00 to 18:00
Berlin (GMT+02:00) Wed, Oct 13, 2011 - 00:00 to 01:00
GMT Wed, Oct 12, 2011 - 22:00 to 23:00.

Please register here:
https://itgain-webinare.webex.com/...

Kontakt

ITGAIN GmbH
Essener Strasse 1
D-30173 Hannover
Peter Lissok
Leiter Marketing & Vertrieb
Social Media